Organisational Structure

The Caribbean Network of Fisherfolk Organizations (CNFO) comprises National Fisherfolk Organizations (NFOs) from the following CARICOM Member States: Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago.

The Board of Directors comprise only one representative per country from each National Fisherfolk Organisation, and Primary Fisherfolk Organisations from countries in which there is no national fisherfolk organisation. The Board of Directors have an Executive, which determines the eligibility of Primary Fisherfolk Organisations for becoming members of the Board of Directors.

The Executive of the CNFO is derived from National Fisherfolk Organisations only and is a seven-member executive, which is chaired by the Chair of the Board of Directors.

Paid employees of the CNFO, such as the Coordinator and the Administrative Assistant are not eligible to be members neither of the Board of Directors nor of the Executive. However, this action refers to full-time employees of the CNFO. The Executive and the members of the Administration Board may receive remuneration as the Board of Directors may determine from time to time.

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: